The Galápagos Islands of Ecuador

The Galápagos Islands are actually a volcanic archipelago comprising 21 islands, some one thousand kilometres west of the South American continent, in the eastern Pacific Ocean. The main airport is on Baltra Island, while we stay in Puerto Ayora on Santa Cruz Island, and in Puerto Villamil on Isabela Island. The distance between Puerto Ayora and Puerto Villamil is 80km, traveling on a fast boat.